Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

New To The Electronical World

Status
Not open for further replies.

Circuit

I am a computer programmer who loves Visual Basic 6.0. I believe it is very obvious somone who programs would be interested in electronics. They are both about building and operating a set code and make it do anything you dream of. The bad part is, I am new in the electronics world and I was wondering if anyone has a definitive electronics guide; to learn all of the basics. I have been all around the web and only find snippets of information - and you usually need to know a thing or two about what it is talking about.

Happy to be a new member here at this forum and I am looking foward to learning and eventually sharing schematics and ideas!

Here is a good link to learn basics
**broken link removed**

This is very good with experiments
**broken link removed**

Circuit said:
The bad part is, I am new in the electronics world

this isnt the bad part, its the good part. because learning electronics is so much fun 8)

you need a good book like the "Art of Electronics" by Horowitz and Hill. i strongly recommend this book for you. some more books are

Teach Yourself Electricity and Electronics

and

Fundamentals of Electric Circuits
by Mathew Sadiku

have fun