Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

New to electronics

Status
Not open for further replies.

mark73777

Hello I am completely new to this world...
i know computers but i dont know the circits etc etc ...

I want to get into electronics for hobby...

my questions are:

1.What do i learn first?

2. Do you know of a basic breadboard software for free

3. Where is the best place on the web to buy electronic parts for cheap since i am not rich lol.

4. if you have free tutoriaisl online also whats a good book.

Just need some help i search google for hours just to find alot of out of date web sites LOL..

as for background I know some programming and alot of computers...

please let me know thanks alot appreciate it much

_MarkH