Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

New to Electronics, need help with formula rearrangement.

Status
Not open for further replies.

david tipton

I am in first year Electronics class, in high school, and my teacher assigned us the task of calculating internal resistance. The book has absolutely nothing about it, and whenever I ask him about it, he just says I need to study, or to go rearrange the formula.

Hi,

I have exactly the same problem at uni, i can do engineering science - because it has a purpose, like finding a force or a speed - but calculating x for the sake of it sucks.

Anyway I downloaded this a few weeks back cos I am crap at transposing forumlas - mabey it will help.

Attachments

• rearrang_formulas_1.pdf
    183.7 KB · Views: 265
  • rearrang_formulas_2.pdf
    232.3 KB · Views: 362
In order to help you we need more information. You want to calculate the internal resistance of what? Post as much information as possible, but be advised we normally don't answer direct homework or test questions. We will be glad to give you lots of guidance however.

If it's the internal impedance of a battery, for example, you can compare the battery voltage under a known load to the open circuit voltage. From this you can calculate the value of the battery impedance.