Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

New guy saying Hello There.

Status
Not open for further replies.

SomeDudde

Hello Everyone;

I am really a noob at electronics, but I want to start building/design circuits and I wanted to know where I should start. I thought that this would be a good way to get input and maybe learn from the 1000s if not 1000000s of years of experience that the combined members of this forum have. Thank you for your time and for reading this post along with any pointers you can leave. :)

Welcome to ETO, SomeDudde!

Knowing nothing of your level of experience, this is as good a place as any to start (and it's free): **broken link removed**.

As you go along, feel free to ask any questions you may have.

Welcome SomeDudde to the forum. We are glad to help you. One caution, make sure you follow the rules of the forum. Myself I have been working in electronics for over 50 years, and I still love what I am doing.

Hello Cowboybob;

Thank you for the link, I just downloaded this pdf(http://www.noisemantra.com/Physical Computing/Intro to Electronics.pdf). It gave me some good knowledge, but it was too basic for me. Thank you for the new link, it seems to have a lot more information. I will get to reading it.

I am a noob, however, I do know the differences between a cap and a resistor and the such(not sure where i got that knowledge from though). :)

Thank you for your time and for the assistance.

Hello k7elp60;