Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need urgent help with LM393 IC

Status
Not open for further replies.

ary

I want to build lght based sensor circuit using LM393 ic. The purpose of the circuit is to turn on or off the relay depending upon the intensity of light. I have built this circuit using transistors , which worked well. but now i want to build this circuit using LM393 ic. I am new to this IC . I have tried to build the circuit using only one comparator of this ic, but circuit is not working.LDR is used for light sensing. On pin +3 of this ic i have connected resistive divider of 10k and 0n -2 pin of ic i have connected resistive divider of LDR and variable resistor.ouput is conncted to transistor for relay driving, i dont know whether to pull down or pull up output. plz someone tell.

I want to build lght based sensor circuit using LM393 ic. The purpose of the circuit is to turn on or off the relay depending upon the intensity of light. I have built this circuit using transistors , which worked well. but now i want to build this circuit using LM393 ic. I am new to this IC . I have tried to build the circuit using only one comparator of this ic, but circuit is not working.LDR is used for light sensing. On pin +3 of this ic i have connected resistive divider of 10k and 0n -2 pin of ic i have connected resistive divider of LDR and variable resistor.ouput is conncted to transistor for relay driving, i dont know whether to pull down or pull up output. plz someone tell.

hi,