Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need someone to build me a timer box

Status
Not open for further replies.

GatSplat

So, here's the deal... I have zero knowledge in the electronics area, so I need someone to create a turn key solution for me. I have an indoor paintball field, <MOD EDIT: Link removed> and I want to take a yellow pelican box, like one of these https://cloudfront.zoro.com/product/full/3UZT2_AS01.JPG
3UZT2_AS01.JPG

And dress it up with a big button and a large led count down timer, and some an amp and speaker, all driven from battery power.

So the goal is, a small on / off / reset button on it... The referee sets this down at one end of the field, and tells the players they have 3 minutes to disarm the bomb to save their team. Only problem is, people are shooting at you when you are trying to get to the box. (BTW, I've used these boxes on our paintball field, with prizes in them... they can get shot all day long and won't get hurt. Very tough, and a paintball won't damage them.

So, Ideally, a speaker internally, or I guess we could RF out to an external sound system... Starts a recording... some spacey music, and a diabolical voice, "You have 3 minutes to disarm the suitcase... Go!" exciting music.. counter with big LED display, (covered by thick Plex) showing countdown on top cover of box... "2 minutes left..." "10, 9, 8 ,7 ... Boom! Explosion..."