Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need some help with RF module

Status
Not open for further replies.

elamigo

Hello,
I am new in Radio and Communications. I am trying to established a RF link. But I am not getting what's the problem with my circuit. I have tried this one https://maxembedded.wordpress.com/2011/09/06/rf-module-interfacing-without-microcontrollers/. The circuit is working fine without the modules when I was connecting the Data In and Data Out pins directly with a wire and it worked perfectly. But when I was connecting the modules it was not working. I have approx. 10 inch long antenna with each of them. And my rx contains a CE pin next to DATA pin which I have never seen before. I am not getting what to do with that. please help me.
Thank you

And my rx contains a CE pin next to DATA pin which I have never seen before. I am not getting what to do with that. please help me.

You do not give any other information or link to any data about you receiver.

So, as a best guess, CE stands for Chip Enable.
Depending on its polarity, it should be connected to either the +ve supply or the 0v line of the receiver.

Warning, this is just a guess based on experience of other devices, so don't hold me responsible if you "let out the magic smoke" when you try this.

JimB

You do not give any other information or link to any data about you receiver.

So, as a best guess, CE stands for Chip Enable.