Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need of simple fm (with music) transmitter

Status
Not open for further replies.

ece_s2dent

hi guys..
can u please help me on this one...
its a project of mine,
im a newbie in electronics so a simple design but usefull
can be a jumpstart for,,
thanks a lot!!!

I'm old at most stuff but pretty new at electronics stuff. I wanted to be able to hear my XM at the barn and didn't want to have to haul it there every time I went out there. And there was a radio there anyway. So I got the inexpensive kit from Ramsey Electronics. Being new to building this kind of stuff (although when I was a teenager, I had a kit for building tube radios), it was nice to have the printed board, all the parts and step by step instructions. It worked the first time I plugged it in and does a nice job of transmitting the XM radio from the house to the barn a few hundred feet away.

Success building that has increased my interest in learning more and in doing more projects that I really want to do...a headphone amp for my motorcycle, etc. Having success building something you will really use is important to keeping your interest and in promoting the learning process. So I have no problem doing the kit, even though I'm sure people here will tell you there are much better circuits and components, etc.