Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need MAX232 Fast!

Status
Not open for further replies.
theyikes said:
My apologies Philba. However as i pointed out in my opening sentence I'm a newbie! so here's what i can only hope is a detailed description of

we've all been new and that just may not be a crime...

I was referring more to the first response you got that said, in essence, it's ok. Then a long thread entailed after you got exactly the answer you wanted. In general, when you have a question, you will get a lot more on-topic response if you demonstrate that you've done a little research. The first thing I do is fire up google if I'm clueless about something.

In the case of a chip, I look for the datasheet. it may be greek to you but you will be much better off having actually looked at it. there are things that even a naked wet noobie can ferret out of it.

Thanks All

Thanks for the advice Philba i'll take it on board. just looking at the data sheets now, holy cow there's tonnes!

Thanks

The Yikes

Hardwire said:
Is that supposed to translate into ascii? It's not working for me.