Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help with very basic task(atleast i hope)

Status
Not open for further replies.

etmdesai

Ok, I am an aerospace engineering student trying to build a awesome beer pong table. One of the components is having LEDs flashing to the music. I tried looking for a good color organ schematic but everything only powers 4 leds. I want to try to use atleast 50 or so leds or maybe even a couple of neon light sticks. I tried putting a led strip to my speaker system, but i would have to turn up the volume really loud just to get it to flash dimmly. That led strip is 12 volts. What is a good way to try to tackle this process.

Ok, I am an aerospace engineering student trying to build a awesome beer pong table. One of the components is having LEDs flashing to the music. I tried looking for a good color organ schematic but everything only powers 4 leds. I want to try to use atleast 50 or so leds or maybe even a couple of neon light sticks. I tried putting a led strip to my speaker system, but i would have to turn up the volume really loud just to get it to flash dimmly. That led strip is 12 volts. What is a good way to try to tackle this process.

Hi and welcome to the forum!

First, I should mention that you should pick one area of the site to post a question, and not post the same thing in multiple places. Having just one thread about a topic makes it *much* easier to keep track of things--you don't have to try to remember who said what in which thread. :)