Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need Help with opamp Integrator Design

Status
Not open for further replies.

Acomp26

Hello,

I'm very new to analog design and I'm trying to design an integrator. The integrator should be able to integrate a 10MHz signal and it should have very low noise. I was looking at a couple of opamps and I came across AD8066. It has very low input bias current, low noise, high 3dB BW and slew rate. I also considered OPA2355 (Probably better than AD8066?). I settled on AD8066 because I couldn't run transient simulations on OPA2355. (Don't know why, but kept failing) I used LTSpice to run the simulations. The integrator seems to work but I'm a little confused by the transient response. I have attached a .asc file.

Could anyone please help me with the design? Are there general set of design rules that can be followed for any integrator design?

Attachments

• AD8066.asc
    1.6 KB · Views: 163
What about the transient response confuses you?
What output do you expect?

Thank you for the quick reply.

I was wondering why the transient output has no positive swing at all? Also why does it start at 0mV and drift to lower value as the time goes by? Also is the design of the integrator and opamp I have selected correct?

Attachments

• Transient_ad8066.png
    Transient_ad8066.png
    43.5 KB · Views: 189