Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need help with my USB phone charger

Status
Not open for further replies.

franzey

I would like to request some assistance with our charger..It doesn't seem to work properly when i use it to charge a Samsung E1125 phone but the transistor TIP127 and the regulator LM7805 gets very hot. It's my first time here and I've searched a few topics but I can't find what I'm looking for.

Well sir we used two stepper motors as generator..Each stepper has two coils inside..Those are the V1-V4

What voltage are you expecting from your stepper motors?
Who or what is going to turn them for several hours to charge the battery?

Your MC34063 circuit produces 12 volts, if you are using that to charge the 12v battery it will not work.
You will need more than 12v, how much more depends on the battery chemistry. (And dont forget about the voltage drop across diode D1).
Why are you using a 12 volt battery when you only need 5 volts?

What is the purpose of the BC548 and LED1 ?
If it is supposed to be a charge state indicatot for the 12v battery, it will not work well.

What is the TIP127 circuit supposed to be doing? (Apart from wasting energy as heat).

Do you really need those resistors on the D+ and D- pins of the USB connector?

So, you have some stepper motors whirring away and a voltage converter circuit to charge a 12v battery.