Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help with my final year project...

Status
Not open for further replies.

navarro_boyz

Hi guys.

I am a final year student of Beng Electrical and Electronic.I am currently doing a project titled "heart rate measurement using fingertip" by Dogan Ibrahim and Kadri Buruncuk @ https://www.emo.org.tr/ekler/a568a2aa8c19a31_ek.pdf and i have modified the circuit and the programming based on my ideas.Therefore, I would like to ask your help in order to check whether there is any problem with my circuit diagram and also with my programming code since i have modified the project on my own.In the hardware side, it works fine but i could not simulate it on the proteus and i suspect that there might be a problem on the circuit part that i may have overlooked.If there is no problems,then only i can do the etching process.

The original circuit by Dogan Ibrahim and Kadri Buruncuk.
View attachment 60402

My modified circuit.
View attachment 60403

I added the buzzer on the pin 18 and the "abnormalities" led on the pin 17 of the pic16f784a.In addition,I also added the "on" indicator led with the +9V and the "reset push button" through the pin 4 of the pic16f84a.The programming also have been done according to the changes desired.

The original operation of the project...

BEGIN
Initialize program variables
Configure input-output ports
Display message “READY”
Wait until switch is pressed
Sum = 0
DO 3 times
Get count in 10 seconds
Count = 6 * Count