Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need help with circuit design.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ccstech

I am fairly new to building custom circuits and need some ideas on how to make this system work. I am familiar with relays, transistors, diodes, resistors, and such. I am also able to solder and have some project circuit boards. I have a 2.5volt source that comes on and off at 2-3 second intervals for 5-6times when triggered, I need it to send just one ground pulse that can handle 1.5 amps at 12volt for just a few seconds.(like triggering door locks in a car) Im hoping to be able to build this with inexpensive parts that I can get easily. The exact use is im using the feed wire off a cell phones vibration motor to activate the accessory wire from remote car starters. When you text the phone it sends 2.5v 2 times and when you call it sends 2.5v 5-7 times. I need a circuit that on the first 2.5volt will send a ground pulse to the specified wire and also cut the input feed for 60 seconds or so to ignore other pulses. Any ideas would help out greatly.

What's a "ground pulse"? We need a little better idea of what you're trying to do here (like pulse polarity, voltage, duration, current, like that).