Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help with a school project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kurek147

Hello,
So basicly i started learning about electronics 2 moths ago so i know only the basic stuff. Now im supposed to do my first project and i thought of making a simple temperature based device. The idea is that when the temperature is lets say 21 C a white diod will light, if it is 1 degree colder 1 blue diod will light, one degree warmer 1 red diod will light and so on. I was thinking of using 3 blue and 3 red diods. So my idea of making it work was to use a NTC thermistor + an operational amplifier. the thing is im not sure if it will work and can i use the same NTC to all the diodes or i need 7 diffrent ones?
As I said before I really know little about electronics so if there is a simpler or a better way to make it please tell me :) i also wanted to add one 7seg display so it would show how many degrees is under or over the 21C but i think it is still too complicated for me :(

P.S Its my first thread on this forum so sorry if i posted it in a wrong place :p

I'd stay away from the LCD for a little while if this is your very first project. Just because it probably requires a microcontroller to control the LCD.