Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help with a Heating Element and LCD display

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am completely new to circutry and am trying to find out what I need to know to connect this **broken link removed** to a LCD display like this one . I plan on using it for a box size tobacco vaporiser and need it to be able to have variable/controlled heat settings. I would appreciate any help on this. To be specific, I need to know the following:

-What type of modules would be best for this type of project?
-What type of soldering or circutry would I need to connect the necessary parts?
-I would also like to have lights and a small PC fan connected to the LCD controls; could anyone tell me how to go about doing that as well?

What temperature range will the sensor be subject to? How close do you need to hold the temperature? How much do you want so spend? (The reason I ask is because there are lots of ready made solutions out there).

I need the element to controlled by a minimum of 50 degrees at a time and hold that temperature as long as long as the LCD is set to it. It would be best if I could control it by one degree at a time; if you could send me a link to some of the ready made solutions, I'd really appreciate it.