Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help very very badly

Status
Not open for further replies.

ASKP 11916

Hi

I am a beginner at this pic programming thing but unfortunately I have to do a project on this and I would be most grateful if you could help me out here.

What I have to make is an A/d converter from the 16f877A pic. But I thought of going through first things first, specially cause this is my first time in programming a pic. So I thought of writing out this simple programme to switch an led on and off, but after realizing that a pic switching an LED on/off will happen so fast I might not be able to see a difference I thought of writing a programme with an interrupt.

So as it is, it is powered off a crystal oscillator of 2.5 MHz and is made to switch the port D on and the goto sleep. Whenever there is an input at the interrupt pin (pin 33) the pic will wake up turn the LED on / off (depending on the previous state) and go back to sleep.

But when I run, it according to the circuit in the schematic diagram attached hereto, it doesn’t work. Nothing happens to the LED.

I have attached both the schematic diagram and the code. Please have a look at it and correct it as necessary.

Thanking you for your early response.

AP

Attachments

• PicTest.asm
    555 bytes · Views: 140
  • Schematic.zip
    3.3 KB · Views: 117
hi askp,

Looking at the listing, there are number of errors and omissions.

Near the 'header' of your program I dont see a CONFIG statement?.