Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need help understand IR LED TX/RX for detecting objects

Status
Not open for further replies.

indianhits

hello guys i am trying to do a small project on detecting objects using IR LED's but i have a few doubts as i have never done this before can you please tell me how can i set the detection range to like 1CM or 5CM is this possible using PWM.and also PWM enables us to set power but in this modulation which parameter is compromised voltage or current and which ignores ambient light photodiode or other IR LED's.

and by the way is there any good book on mechanics like working with gears,chains etc i am a noob but i want to learn Robotics!

i couldn't find any info in the WWW.

Thanks!

If you're serious about robots and their related sensors Let's Make Robots! | Let's Make Robots! is a great resource. The site is very active, the members are helpful and they have plenty of tutorials. Many of those tutorials happen to be on ir range sensing, with several controllers and programing languages shown.

is the receiver circuit any good please help me

**broken link removed**

this is a voltage comparator circuit that i plan to use if non inverting terminal has more volts than inverting terminal then i want 5V to go to microcontroller port
if inverting terminal has more volts than non inverting terminal then i want 0V to go to microcontroller port

and at the voltage divider i want 3V to appear at inverting terminal