Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help to make two doorbells work simultaneously

Anomajaya

Hello everyone,

I'm not an expert on electronics. I have an old analogue doorbell that works directly on 230V AC. And there is another Wifi enabled smart video doorbell as well. The basic idea of my project is to make both doorbells ring when either button is pressed. As the video doorbell is very sophisticated for me to hack, I only could take out two wires from the momentary push button of that bell. Basically, I have extended that button and if I short those two wires together, the video doorbell rings. There is a 2.85v (DC) voltage in between both these wires.

I tried to synchronise both systems using two relay modules but failed. I’m attaching the wiring diagram herewith. Once I press the old system switch, it rings both systems. But, when I press the Video doorbell, it does not trigger the 3v relay module and hence the old electric doorbell. Once I press the video doorbell the indicator led in the 3v relay module lights faint and beyond that nothing happens. I know this is very primitive work and please bear with me as I’m no expert on this.

If any of you could help me in this regard, that would be highly appreciated.

Thanks heap.

Attachments

• Both systems.png
    Both systems.png
    76.9 KB · Views: 111
  • What I designed.png
    What I designed.png
    322.6 KB · Views: 107