Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Need help design house burglar alarm project

Status
Not open for further replies.

heiba

Hi guys, I'm new in this forum (gotta say its awesome), I'm also not as experienced as you are in electronics, I'm doing my degree (2nd year), and I've got a design project (just design) for a burglar alarm. But the tutor needs details of everything, we're basically gonna build it all from basic components. We've decided to have a control panel for the alarm, a microcontroller, an internal siren, an external siren, door contact sensor, glass breaking sensor and a motion sensor. I really need your help and experience on that one, hope I'm not asking for much. we've been searching all over google lol, the tutor needs to know how to do every single bit, a budget and a time plan as well. we've got less than 2 weeks and we got other projects and exams. So please give as much ideas and details as u can. we're thinking of using the 16f84 microcontroller cause that's the one we use in the labs and we know its design and functionality already. but we got no idea about the practical issues of the sensors, how to connect them, how will data be transferred, is it easier to go to wireless or wired system. we already know how the whole system will work (i mean the flowchart), how about a speech dialer(the alarm calls the company or owners or friends once the alarm goes on)? is it easy? what device can we use? how will the whole thing be supplied with electricity, i mean her