Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need help: 0V triggered circuit to generate 5V

Status
Not open for further replies.

harryperales

need help: negative going pulse triggered circuit to generate 5V

hi guys,
im very new to electronic stuff. i just would like to know if is it possible to generate a 5V voltage from a single short pulse signal of 12V (50ns duration).

i need help for some sort of circuit to receive the 12V short pulse and have the circuit generate a steady 5V which i will use to power another TTL circuit.

regards,

harry

Last edited:
ooopsss, sorry my bad.

i mean a 12V short pulse signal from an electronic coinslot that i have. i need to be able to generate a 5V from this to power another TTL based logic circuit which would in turn communicate with my PC via parallel port

i just would like to know if is it possible to generate a 5V voltage from a single short pulse signal of 12V (50ns duration).
Unless the 12V is from a very low impedance source you won't be able to generate much 5V power from a single 50ns pulse.

generate a 5V from this to power another TTL based logic circuit which would in turn communicate with my PC via parallel port
Do you actually mean that the 12V/50nS pulse needs to power the Vcc of the circuit, or just trigger the 5V input in a circuit that is already powered by a 5V power supply?

Ken