Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need FM circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

rupam91

Hi frendzz. i am very new in electronics projects. recently made a fm transmitter which works fine in short range. now i want to make a fm receiver in the frequency range of 88-108 MHz but cant find a descent circuit diagram. plz help me with it guyz. i will do it on a breadboard and want to avoid ICs if possible. circuit with transistors will be good for me. thanks in advance.

A breadboard has too much capacitance and inductance between its rows of contacts and the connecting wires for radio frequencies.
FM radio is a very high radio frequency.

Transistors were replaced by ICs in FM radios about 50 years ago.
Where will you get the coils and transformers to make an FM radio?

There are many cheap FM radios coming out of China these days (e.g. available for £1 in the UK). One of those will cost much less than the components bought separately.

Ok then i will use IC if it gives quality performane. Just advise me a proper circut diagram. I'm confused between the various circuits i got by searching. As an amature i dont know which will work good.
And alec_t, with ur point of view i even have to buy anything. Mobile phones have fm. But thats not the point, i want to build it by myself.

Sony and other radio manufacturers made radio ICs a long time ago but not anymore.
I don't know where to buy a radio IC today.
Go to China and buy 10000 (the minimum order) radio ICs.