Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

need expert help...for stepping motor project..

Status
Not open for further replies.

indika perera

so..i am a beginner to electronics..not having any kind of knowledge..about more advanced theories.. but i just wanted to build a computerized paper cutter (can use modified printer) using set of step motors..intention is to cut A4 sheet(printed-that means should cut at exact position) into few strips(may be 2 or 3) according to pre-determined sizes..if any one can help me to do that who is having good knowledge about parallel port programming and micro controllers plz help me..

thank you..

You may by able to use some of the stuff develiped for CNC machens. Look up "DIY CNC" Andy

You may by able to use some of the stuff develiped for CNC machens. Look up "DIY CNC" Andy

Thx..for the clue..i hope that kind of mechanisem will help for that..and also leser cutting can applied for that..i have tried to used old hp printer rollers..and other components but i realy surprised be' they are not using step motors to build that printer..only two pin DC motors..

so other new ideas and guidence are expected..

anyone can help me... plz