Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

My New Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

eMagic259

Hi folks I would be grateful for some help......

I am an amateur magician with a keen interest in electronics and now that I am retired, I have been trying to keep my brain active and my mind off the virus by making some electronic magic effects for my own use / pleasure (NOT FOR SALE).

However, the current challenge I have given myself is proving to be…well, a challenge…the old grey matter isn’t what it was and I was wondering if someone out there could and have the time to help me?

Here is my idea and what I am trying to achieve…….

I placed 8 small objects in a compartment box with a lid (2 rows of 4). While my back is turned the spectator / helper (normally my wife) removes a number of objects (any number) and I instantly know which objects have been removed. This is achieved by a 2 by 4 LED display on a remote receiver which shows the corresponding position of the objects in the box.

Currently I can get it to work (after a fashion)…..