1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

My first shield back,Integrates a variety of sensors.

Discussion in 'Arduino' started by dreamtale, Nov 17, 2014.

  1. dreamtale

    dreamtale New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes:
    0
    I had received a lot of advice.They point out my mistakes to help me improve.I am very grateful to them.After a modification over time, I sent my gerber files Smart-prototyping and production. I changed a lot, I was going to use PCF2129 replacement DS1307, but PCF2129 is expensive so I had to give up.I also modified schematic.
    schematic.jpg
    I had made a serious mistake, because avr328 output is 5V, but many modules work in 3.3V. If the direct connection, it may cause some unexpected problems. In the end, I had to drastically modify my schematic.I use the relevant characteristics of the NMOS.I made a simple level conversion circuit to make sure the system compatible with 5V and 3.3V.
    In addition, according to the recommendation of some friends, I added MPU6050 as an acceleration sensor and an acceleration sensor. Now I have a complete PCB board 9-axis motion chip, it can know your stance and direction.
    Many times, some projects need to use an SD card to store some parameters or some other data, I integrated the MicroSD card on the shield,I also set up a separate power jumper cap for each module, so that you can turn off some of the features when you does not require the use of certain modules.
    brd1.jpg

    brd2.jpg

    brd3.jpg
    PCB board quality is very good, I designed a small PCB silk screen. It's clear.I recommend Smart-prototyping, Especially its online online quote system is very convenient, as long as you enter the dimensions and other requirements, the site can calculate the quote.
    After I received my element, I will test each module. I will share my code.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    2014/11/21 Updated
    So far, I have only received part of Component, but some resistance and capacitance are still on the way.I really hope I can quickly get my element, I want go to sold them.
    Unfortunately I used the wrong RTC footprint on PCB, I had to re-find some devices on the market, I'm afraid that I need to spend more time to complete it.
    IMG_0219.JPG
    <Mod edit: Uploaded photos to ETO>
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2014
  2. 4pyros

    4pyros Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes:
    282
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    None of your images came threw.
    Do you have a web site?
     
  3. Mike_2545

    Mike_2545 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes:
    29
    Location:
    Toledo, Ohio
    The pictures are located over on AAC. If you are logged in to that site they come through... I suggest Dreamtail move his images so they can be viewed by anyone.
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. DerStrom8

    DerStrom8 Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5,515
    Likes:
    507
    Location:
    Vermont (GMT-5:00)

    Andy, can you see the images now?
     
  6. 4pyros

    4pyros Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes:
    282
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Yes I can see them now, thanks
     
  7. 4pyros

    4pyros Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes:
    282
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Looks nice keep us posted
     
  8. dreamtale

    dreamtale New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes:
    0
    I realized that I was using the wrong picture reference, I should upload pictures directly to the forum. Thank forum moderators.
     
  9. dreamtale

    dreamtale New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes:
    0
    well, I will direct upload my pictures in my next post.
     
  10. DerStrom8

    DerStrom8 Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5,515
    Likes:
    507
    Location:
    Vermont (GMT-5:00)
    No problem at all :)
     
  11. dreamtale

    dreamtale New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes:
    0
    I was using the wrong solder paste,No good connection between the device and the line.I re-bought in online.
     

Share This Page