Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Museum Narrative Push Button Circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

jgunter59

One of my friends caught me today and he needs my help to design a circuit for him. He would like to design a museum narrative push button circuit. (You know one of those things where you press the button near a display and it tells you one of those long boring history stories). Unfortunately, I am only a beginner in the digital electronics world and I only have experience working with LEDs, resistors, capacitors, transformers, 74LSxx IC chips and PLDs. I use MulitSim 10 (from National Instruments) to draw my circuit designs. This circuit will later be breadboarded, and then put together on a PCB.

I was wondering if there was someone who would be telling me how to create and design this circuit, or if someone can design a schematic for me. I need two revisions of the circuit, 1) One revision that runs off of a battery 2) Another that runs from a standard United States household plug-in (110 volts). I need to know a way to program these with the narrative voice (Needs to be tamper-proof, so maintenance or the public could not erase or record over the narrative) and when you push the button it plays back and shuts off when it is finished.

[Or instead of the battery circuit you can help and find some other form of power that would not be costly over time but still be portable]

Thanks in advance,
JayGun