Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Multiple pulses to a single switch

Status
Not open for further replies.

wardy

Hello,
I am a bit of a newbie to electronics and would really appreciate your help on this one. I would like to be able to have
  • Four switches and one output switch
  • push switch A it will pulse switch E once
  • push switch B it will pulse switch E twice
  • Push switch C it will pulse switch E three times
  • Push switch D it will hold switch E for 3seconds.

This needs to be at a speed your finger would press button E (about mouse click speed). Any quicker, and I don't think switch B will register for this particular application.

4 2 1 switch

Hello,
I am a bit of a newbie to electronics and would really appreciate your help on this one. I would like to be able to have
  • Four switches and one output switch
  • push switch A it will pulse switch E once
  • push switch B it will pulse switch E twice
  • Push switch C it will pulse switch E three times
  • Push switch D it will hold switch E for 3seconds.

This needs to be at a speed your finger would press button E (about mouse click speed). Any quicker, and I don't think switch B will register for this particular application.

HI, try to use the simple controller like PICAXE - from UK developper (see internet associated page)
The most simple processor can resolve your problem.
Happy to read you again
Armand