Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Motor control with PIC 16F84

Status
Not open for further replies.

dekiz77

I'm new in microcontrollers.The project I have to complete is :speed regulation of electromotor ( It's my decision which type )Could someone help me with this problems :
which electromotor is the best solution for control ( stepper or servo ) and what kind of a motor can I find in car toys?
the speed of the motor is controled via potentiometer
Greetings!

hi
i think cd-rom, vcd player or walkman motors good for the microcontrollers.

don.vito said:
hi
i think cd-rom, vcd player or walkman motors good for the microcontrollers.
Thank you for interesting.
Does anyone have a scheme for stepper motor control with PIC and potentiometer.
I need help for this project. Is it easier to use stepper motor driver chip(like UNC 5804 ) or to control with transistors.

You need to be more explicit about EXACTLY what you're trying to do, different motor types are suitable for different applications - also, what do you mean by 'control' - speed?, position?, direction?, number of turns?.

Nigel Goodwin said:
You need to be more explicit about EXACTLY what you're trying to do, different motor types are suitable for different applications - also, what do you mean by 'control' - speed?, position?, direction?, number of turns?.