Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

masters in EE

Status
Not open for further replies.

shahh

Hello guys,
I need everybodys feedback on this. I graduated with a B.S in electrical and computer eng. last year. Still looking for a job. I am thinking if i should go back to school for masters in EE. Would it be worth it? I need everybody who has done their masters in EE to tell me if they were in a similar situation and how has it helped them now.

hi,

You don't state where you are from.
In the UK the rules are somewhat strict if you want a BEng not a BSc and asp a MEng not a MSc

To get a BEng you must complete an IEE accredited degree (ie cover enough points in engineering subject to warrent a BEng not just a BSc)

equally to get a MEng you must have a BEng and tehn complete enough modules to ensure that your MEng is accredited.

I got an MEng and it did wanders. I only went into MEng to increase my knowledge on Power Electronics and Motor-Drives. Incedently a British MEng is equivelent to a US PhD

I went to the ohio state univ. in columbus. I need people in the US who have got their masters or in the process to tell me their experience on how much worth is it. Will it it make it easier for you to get a job in this economy and what does the trend of EE look like in the future.