Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

making a servo system.....how do i?

Status
Not open for further replies.

brians04hemi

i'm attempting to put together a system that will rotate the servo motor back and forth to a postion in relation to the position of a manually operated position switch of some sort. i'm very new at this type of "quest" so i have no clue. thanks for any assistance.

Last edited:
Hi.

Your description is too general. The concept about distance to a predefined position is a very general description of a servo system.

Maybee if you describe what you plan to build, I may be able to help.

If you are using an off-the-shelf servo as used in R/C models then your manual control gubbins just needs to send pulses to the servo at a rate of ~ 40 per sec. The pulse width is in the range 1ms - 2ms and controls the angular position of the servo output shaft.

"Your description is too general. The concept about distance to a predefined position is a very general description of a servo system."