Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Made redundant - so going it alone

Status
Not open for further replies.

grim

Unfortunately the company I work for has been put into administration by the owners, so I find myself joining the masses, along with 80 work mates:mad:

then I looked at my CV and it said transformer designer. I looked on the back, and it was just those two words. eek. :( sure there is loads of other stuff I can do, but not with qualifications to back it up. self taught Excel VAB programming, self taught Autocad draftsman, self taught this, that and the other.......

so I moped about for a couple of days, then realized a lot of people would be needing to buy their transformers elsewhere, and a lot of other companies would like some of that business.

That means I have a short commute to the back bedroom, the hours are good, and my boss is a really great guy:D I can also spend more time messing about on forums.

so any transformer related questions, ask away.

I do not supply any parts, and am not working for any manufacturers, so my advice would be unbiased.

envelopes stuffed with fivers are accepted ;)

every cloud has a silver lining, or so I hope.

Good luck.