Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Low voltage voltmeter + wireless network

Status
Not open for further replies.

frankvetrano

Hello everybod,
I am an italian researcher on signal processing. Currently I must carry on a study on small voltage (at least 50 mvolts resolution) measurements on dis-omogeneous ground for agriculture applications. My idea is to use a a wireless network sensor with 5-6 nodes. Each nodes should acquire the above voltage and to transmit this measurement to the server. I would like to use a simple and robust voltmeter ( I am conscious that the voltage signal will be very noisy), an AC/DC converter (es. MCP3208) which give the digital voltage measurement to a node wireless (Texas CC2480) or any kind of network sensor.
Would anybody suggest me how to do this ?
Thank you so much in Advance.
Cordially,
Frank

Hello everybod,
I am an italian researcher on signal processing. Currently I must carry on a study on small voltage (at least 50 mvolts resolution) measurements on dis-omogeneous ground for agriculture applications. My idea is to use a a wireless network sensor with 5-6 nodes. Each nodes should acquire the above voltage and to transmit this measurement to the server. I would like to use a simple and robust voltmeter ( I am conscious that the voltage signal will be very noisy), an AC/DC converter (es. MCP3208) which give the digital voltage measurement to a node wireless (Texas CC2480) or any kind of network sensor.
Would anybody suggest me how to do this ?