Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Low voltage alarm - 12f629

Status
Not open for further replies.

samtheboxer

Hello, I need some help! :D

I am new to PIC's and so far have been programming different flash patterns using PicBasic pro and the 12f629. I have a little electronics experience (simple circuits) and very little programing experience.

I would like to program a chip to flash an LED pattern and when my LIPO battery drops to about 9.5 volts, i would like the LED pattern to change.

I have a schematic for a voltage alarm using a maxim 8211 chip. I was thinking about using that to trigger the change in patterns on the PIC, but if its at all possible, i would like to just use a single chip in the circuit, so have the whole deal programmed into the chip (it doesnt have to be a 12f629, that is just what i am using now)

Im am a little frustrated by the material i have come across so far, its more complex than i need (i dont want to program robots or computer interfaces!) so......

can anyone point me in the right direction or recommend some good resources for pic basic and the type of programing i would like to do?

or, maybe you could help me with the program and help me figure out the circuit...

thanks for all your help.

Get a low voltage signal from the MAX IC and feed it into the GP3 in the 12F629.