Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Love Birds Picture on Wedding Frame Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

phil1017

hello. im still a beginner. im gonna put alot of leds on love birds picture. two bird wings should be flipping out and in. im still figuring how to flash the leds by the wings. i have to test it on the breadboard to see if its working or not.

2 5mm leds
two transistors (BC547B)
two 22µf capacitors
470Ω for leds
100kΩ for capacitors
9V battery

it seem two leds are not flashing, the one led is still light on and the second led is fading out and dimmed. i think its probably the transistors which can't turn switchs. i have seen many schematics where the transistors is inserted exactly but its not. what is your suggestion/ideas? thanks!

(if you want to see the picture of breadboard, then lemme know)

For now, we'd much rather see the schematic rather than the breadboard. Something is probably wrong with the way the flashing mechanism is wired up in the schematic or the design. But schematic is easiest to start with to try and figure out how you are trying to go about things.

Last edited:
ok here is the schematic...

Attachments

• DSC01852.JPG
    DSC01852.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 201
Which two LEDs did you build? One per side so far?