Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Little Gem Guitar Amp Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tucson Annie

Hi Guys,

For those who didn't read my intro post, I'm a noob noob having fun learning electronics...:)

I'm currently building this little practice amp I found someone else on this forum talking about in a different thread...here is the link to the amp and schematic...

Little Gem

I'm just building it on a solderless board right now to see if I can get it to make noise.

My question: I have a little 8 ohm 1 watt speaker from an AM radio project...can I use that to test it? I didn't see anything about the correct impedance in the diagram or description, but I may be blind.

The other noob question: assuming the answer to the first question was 'yes', looking at the speaker from the back, is one pin positive and one negative? Does it matter?

Thanks for any help in advance!

Annie :)

Hi Again!

Ya know, it's been a long day, lol....I just looked at the site again and my speaker will work....AND I found under the magnifier that the speaker is marked with a plus and minus sign.....heh....

Well, thanks! If anyone can give me some coaching or point me to my next project, feel free!

Tucson Annie said:
Hi Again!

Ya know, it's been a long day, lol....I just looked at the site again and my speaker will work....AND I found under the magnifier that the speaker is marked with a plus and minus sign.....heh....