Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

line follower

Status
Not open for further replies.

zharie

hi guys,
this is my first time to write in here and i really need your help. I'm in the midst of my line follower circuit project. It is actually a transistor based line follower. I'm using a 2N3904 NPN BJT. Does anyone have an idea on how can I include an IC here. my professor wants me to use LOGIC gates and implement it on the circuit. It should be done without the use of microcontrollers. If you have any schematic diagram it would be of great help. I need to submit it on monday. I hope you could help me.
thank you very much!

you need to contruct a logic truth table which need to switch off/on the transistors (as outputs) by the Infra red led's (as inputs). my line following robot: **broken link removed**

You say you want to use a chip instead? When I built a line-following robot, I used a 393 comparator. I'm not sure if this is exactly what you want, but it does include a chip. It is the first diagram on site.
I hope this helps!
Der Strom

Last edited:
this is actually the exact circuit i'm doing. I don't know where to put the IC because the circuit itself is complete and functioning properly.

will I obtain a truth table if I use 393 comparator? what's the main use of comparator in the circuit? how does it functions?

this is actually the exact circuit i'm doing. I don't know where to put the IC because the circuit itself is complete and functioning properly.