Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Limited Budget

Status
Not open for further replies.

TeacherTom

Hi All
I am a teacher at a Tech Center for junior and senior high students and have a limited budget. I have several 2n3055 and other pnp & npn transistors. I need audio amplifier schematics for teaching using the transistors I have. There are several 100W and over schematics but they use a 2sk134 mosfet and I can't find those in my area of the US. Does anyone out there have any schematics for an audio amp using generic type of transistors.

No textbooks? That is low budget. Google is free though...

If you have a limited budget, then the cost of the transformer is going to be what kills you, not the transistors. Besides, the 2N3055 is not very well suited for the application but it will teach your students about distortion.

Hi All
I am a teacher at a Tech Center for junior and senior high students and have a limited budget. I have several 2n3055 and other pnp & npn transistors. I need audio amplifier schematics for teaching using the transistors I have. There are several 100W and over schematics but they use a 2sk134 mosfet and I can't find those in my area of the US. Does anyone out there have any schematics for an audio amp using generic type of transistors.

Hi Tom;