Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Lil Help Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Twisted1

Hey guys, i hail from sunny s.a

im a newbie to this forum and to electronics as a whole, have a small prob, and its annoying me coz i dont know what i did wrong. im using multisim 10 at the moment. i just have to keep a light on for '9' seconds using a 555 timer and a 74x163 counter but its just not working right. please help, i attached two pictures, one is a schematic from multisim and the other a truth table that i have to use, the "*" on the truth table is the dont care conditions.
Im using karnaugh minimizer pro aswel

any help on my connections or just telling wat the hell i did wrong will help!!!

thanks guys for any help!

Attachments

• HELP.JPG
    HELP.JPG
    317.9 KB · Views: 143
  • Truth table plus circuit.JPG
    Truth table plus circuit.JPG
    26.8 KB · Views: 176
lil help, added

jus attached the multisim file if u guys want to play around, sorry i didnt attach before!! (oops just saw i cudnt upload it, sorry again!)

Last edited:
The LED or light bulb is not connected to ground nor to the 5V supply so it will never light.
The 74HC05 has open-drain outputs so their outputs will never go high. Use a 74HC04 IC instead.

lil help

its just a probe light, and it does light up when it feels like it. as for the