Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

laptop based robot

Status
Not open for further replies.

kashi

how can i make a pc(laptop) controlled robot? i don have a printer port in my laptop:confused:. i have only usb or bluetooth. the robot is to be controlled through the visual basic... i am an ee engineering student and i have the basic knowledge to build the robot... plz guide me guyz.... i also found a usb to parallel adapter can i use that...

Last edited:
how can i make a pc(laptop) controlled robot? i don have a printer port in my laptop:confused:. i have only usb or bluetooth. the robot is to be controlled through the visual basic... i am an ee engineering student and i have the basic knowledge to build the robot... plz guide me guyz.... i also found a usb to parallel adapter can i use that...

It depends on what do you want to achieve. If you want to use PC as "controller" you can use one of the bluetooth or zigbee modules for communication between PC and electronics on a robot. You can find BT or zigbee modules for ~50$, I do not have much experience with zigbee but BT you see as a serial connection to the PC so you need to program your robot controller to respond to commands issued via serial port and to send feedback via same line.