Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Just wondering......

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andy1845c

How many of the folks here are interested in electronics as a hobby and have a career that has nothing to do with electronics? I'm just a novice, but I try to read most of the threads here in hopes of understanding or learning somthing new. It seems like most of the active members really know their stuff, (a few in particual <i>really</i> seem to), and then it seems like alot of people post here once asking how to fix somthing and never post again.

Are there some lurkers in the same boat as me? lol

And for you pros, what area of the feild do you work in?

Electronics has been a hobby for me since my early teens, went to college for a couple of years until I could take it anymore. I work in a warehouse, where you'd think any moron could do my job, but apparently there are subcatagories... Don't need to think much about what I do, so plenty of time to think about other things. Lots of exercise, don't need spend my free time working out, pay and benefits not bad and actually better than most office jobs.

Basically, I learn about what I need to know to complete projects. The theory and math was too many years ago, but I know where too look.

I'm pretty much sharing boat space with you, Andy.