Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

junebug ir sensor swordfish

Status
Not open for further replies.

bergaliv

Hello.
First post:) I got my junebug in the mail yesterday. Happy that it arrived, i opened up the package, and thought "ok, let's make some cool stuff".
Yeah, right:( I have no experience with pics at all, and bought this kit to learn. Now, that proved to be quite a task.

I didn't understand one thing about how to get this thing to work. So, over to google, and a long search began.
To make a long story short, i found some information on the web, and I finally got started with the kit.
Day one ended up with lighting leds in all possible ways:)

I use the swordfish IDE to work with the kit, and it's a very nice tool. I'm sure it'll be all I need for quite some time.

Ok, so after lighting leds in all ways I can possibly think of(including using the buttons to light them in various ways), i thought about using the ir sensor to light a led.
So, here I am, and I have no clue on where to start.
First, what port(pin) is the ir sensor hooked up to? All I can find the manual is RB0. I can't figure out how to use that in basic.
Second, how to see the value of this sensor? Can I use pickit 2 uart tool to see the value? If so, how?

That's it for questions for now at least(i'm sure i'll ask about a thousand more later on).

Back to the junebug kit.