Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

is it right ?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

watzmann

HI All ,

it's my first time to use the BCD driver 74LS47 , I have 4 pins that i don't know where to connect , or it's not necessery to do that espacilly that i'm sending from PIC16f84

the pins are : 3,4,5,6

and here is the schemaic i drawn you can view it

please tell me if this is not right because i'm going to print this PCB

thank you

sorry i forgot to upload the photo ,here it is .

Attachments

• check.jpg
    check.jpg
    97.3 KB · Views: 157
I can't remember old TTL. I lost my TTL Cookbook about 30 years ago when I discovered Cmos.

I think the RB3 output of the PIC is driving the dead short of the transistor's base-emitter junction. The PIC might fail or become overheated. It should have a current-limiting resistor to limit the current to 25mA or less.

Hi Watzmann,

Pin 3 is Lamp test and should be connected to +5v.
Pin 4 is BI/RBO Should be left open.
Pin 5 RBI connect to +5v.
Pin 6 is the D input.

on1aag.

yes what i need , thanks too much ,

audioguru about your transsitor comment i'll use 470 ohm resisor between the base of the transistor and the RB3.....is it safe ?

watzmann said:
yes what i need , thanks too much ,

audioguru about your transsitor comment i'll use 470 ohm resisor between the base of the transistor and the RB3.....is it safe ?