Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Is it possible to build a very small 1MHZ ultrasound massager?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheeyaN

Hello to you all. I am an utter and complete newbie when it comes to to electronics.

I would basickly like to know if any of your brilliant brain's can make something like the following:

You probably know that there are A LOT of ''beauty facial'' ultrasound massagers that work from 1-5 MHZ. They are used for skin treatments, injuries, all kinds of pains and such.. Well i don't need it for any of that, but i do need a very small 1 MHZ Ultrasound massager.

How small you ask? Well, the massaging head should be NO LARGER than a head of a tooth brush. Actually i wish to use that ultrasound massager inside my mouth, ON MY TEETH so i need to be ably to put it in there with comfort.

It can be larger on the start, but the end should be smaller, something like those Electric Tooth brushes.

There is a device that is being made with this purpose, its name is ''LIPUS'' (low intensity pulsed ultra sound) but it costs way over 1200 US dollars and i find that very very strange when those ''regular'' ultrasound massagers cost 50-100 dollars.

Anyway, what do you think about all it. Can it be done, and can it be done by some of you fellas?

Regards

From everything I've seen you're not going to find anything of that size, you didn't mention power output by the way, that's kind of important.