Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

interfacing parallel port

Status
Not open for further replies.

tota

hi every one i need your help in a small project
i am a beginner in electronics i designed a fsk modem and i want an interfacing program for parallel port using visual basic as a refrence to start my work.

in the designed modem, bits are send in parallel "2 bits" each time and i knew that the printer port has 8 bits for data, is there is any way to take 2 bits and leave the other bits unused without effect the actual data??.

at the end if you know a good website for learning visual basic post it and i will be thankful.

hi every one i need your help in a small project
i am a beginner in electronics i designed a fsk modem and i want an interfacing program for parallel port using visual basic as a refrence to start my work.

in the designed modem, bits are send in parallel "2 bits" each time and i knew that the printer port has 8 bits for data, is there is any way to take 2 bits and leave the other bits unused without effect the actual data??.

at the end if you know a good website for learning visual basic post it and i will be thankful.

hi,
Which version of VB and what operating system do you have on your PC... XP etc...??

hi,
Which version of VB and what operating system do you have on your PC... XP etc...??

i am good in programming with c,c++,assembly and java
but i have a little information about visual basic you can tell me which version is better