Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Infrared remote controlled car

Status
Not open for further replies.

sundar

I AM A 3rd YEAR ECE STUDENT.I HAVE DOUBTS ABOUT THE MOTOR CONNECTION.
1) HOW THE MOTOR CONNECTION IS DONE?
2 ) WHETHER I NEED FOUR DC MOTORS TO CONTROL FOUR WHEELS OR ELSE I CAN USE A SINGLE MOTOR ITSELF TO CONTROL FOUR WHEELS MOVEMENT.?
PLZ HELP ME?

Attachments

• infrared toy car.pdf
    56.5 KB · Views: 645
Why do people insist on typing in all caps? ....

EDIT: Before anything is said, this post IS useful... It helps all of us because we don't want to see posts in all caps and therefore his post won't get as much attention as it could if it were not in all caps.

Last edited:
I find it funny that he is supposedly a third year ECE student, yet can't figure out his own answer to a relatively simple problem; I am not sure which country or university he is at, but if this is any indication of the quality of students these institutions are churning out, I fear for our future.

I'm not 100% sure what he's asking but I'm new here and have very little electronics experience but I'm pretty sure the answers to those questions are:

1) + to - or - to + depending on which direction you want it to go? lol (I'm probably wrong here)