Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

im new to programming PICs

Status
Not open for further replies.

samcheetah

hi im planning to start programming in PICs. i just wanted to know that is the combination Ozipic (hardware) + Winpicprog (software) good for programming the PIC16F877. i have seen alot of softwares and programmers for the '877 but i dont know which to choose.

i think that ozipic+winpicprog is going to work out fine because Nigel is always there to help.

what do u guys think

samcheetah said:
hi im planning to start programming in PICs. i just wanted to know that is the combination Ozipic (hardware) + Winpicprog (software) good for programming the PIC16F877. i have seen alot of softwares and programmers for the '877 but i dont know which to choose.

i think that ozipic+winpicprog is going to work out fine because Nigel is always there to help.

what do u guys think

WinPicprog works fine with the '877, I've never actually used an Ozipic, but I've heard from plenty of people who have - essentially it's just a variation on the P16PRO40, which itself was a variation on the original David Tait design.

WinPicprog works fine with the '877, I've never actually used an Ozipic, but I've heard from plenty of people who have - essentially it's just a variation on the P16PRO40, which itself was a variation on the original David Tait design.

thanx for the reply