Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I'm about to throw my PIC through the wall HELP!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

duct996

I'm new at this but I can build simple circuits and other stuff, but I can not seem to find anyone to help me figure this out. I have 2 circuit designs for the SN754410 H-bridge driver. Both uses a SN74HC00 chip as well. One has 2 wires going into the the A and B side of the SN74HCoo and one only uses 1 wire to both A and B. I am using the Mechatronics demo board with the pic 16f690 chip. Now I am using the demo project #9 for the program. I have built the motor driver from the freeduino schematics that is in green. The 4 wires comming from the 16f690 are 2 positives and 2 negative wires about 5V. and when you hit the switch 2 it changes the polarities on all 4 wires. HOW DO I HOOK IT UP TO ONE OF THESE SCHEMATICS!!! Which one is the right one?? PLEASE SOMEONE HELP. I assume that once I can get this to work then all I would have to do is change the program alittle to change the direction of the motor with a senor or bump switch.

Attachments

• freeduino_motor_schematics_L.jpg
    freeduino_motor_schematics_L.jpg
    132 KB · Views: 157
  • Picdesign motor controller.JPG
    Picdesign motor controller.JPG
    80.6 KB · Views: 146