Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I'm a Noob

Status
Not open for further replies.

TY 8701

Can someone help a poor old ME..... I'm working on a project to open/close a 12v Solenoid valve and run a mini 12v dc water pump for (1sec to 60sec.) simultaneously, then shut off and run two 24v dc motors simultaneously for (1sec to 60sec.) and shut off. I would like to use a switch that turns this process on (manual) but off automatically. The mechanical stuff I'm OK with, but I'm not really sure how to do this. What steps do I need to take to achieve this, 555 timer?

What's your electronics background? You don't want to dive in if all you want is a plug and play solution. You can find pre-built timer kits online that will do what you want with minimal electronics knowledge. We might be able to point you in a better direction if we knew what you were willing/wanting to do and your electronics capabilities.