Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

[Idea + Questions] Voice Encryption Using ADC & DAC

Status
Not open for further replies.

OmarAta

Hi everybody,

Finally i found a forum that talks only about electronics .. !! :D
Anyway .. first i am kind of new to the electronics world .. i have a good background, but not expert :rolleyes:
alright, i'm thinking of a project to do with one of my friends in the university in our free time .. i'm thinking to do a "Voice Encryptor" .. but the main idea is to make it totally using hardware (with no PC required) ..
so we thought of a basic idea to use it as the base of our project .. the concept is too simple for the first step in our project then we will try to make it more advance if this works ..
anyway, the idea is to take the voice signal (which is analog) and insert it to a ADC (ADC0804) which will gives us digital output of 8-bit using the continues conversion circuit shown in this image ..

**broken link removed**

then do some process to the digital output (this process will be considered as the encryption)

then enter the result 8-bits to an DAC to re-convert it to analog (i'm using DAC0800LCN)

**broken link removed**