Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

IC-Prog starting errors

Status
Not open for further replies.

IGEFT

Hi there, im new to everithing about pics from programers to software, i have been reading something and im using a JDM programmer and ic-prog software, the thing is that everytime i run ic-prog i get this error messages windows,"Error ocurred(system could not find the specified file) while loading driver" then i click ok and i get this message "Privileged Instruction", click accept again then the program just starts but when i try to program a 16F84 i get the privileged instruction message again and the program freeze, im using windows xp and i already downloaded the sys file on the install directory and clicked on the enable nt/2k/xp thing, any ideas of what i could be doin wrong?.:confused:

i tried reinstalling already, i even tried multiple versions of ic-prog, i noticed that the "Privileged instruction" message appears if i activate de "Direct I/O" option from the setting->hardware menu, it stops from appearing at the start of ic-prog if i activate Windows API instead, but the driver loading error keeps appearing everytime i run ic-prog, is there something im missing?.

You need to download the IC-Prog NT/2000 Dirver.

Go to this page -> http://www.ic-prog.com/download.html

Click on the download link for the NT/2000 Dirver.